Gov. Lamont Expands Regional Travel Advisory 

Last night, Governor Lamont released Executive Order No. 7II, per that order, 10 new states have been added to his travel advisory, bringing the total to 31. Those states include: Alaska, Delaware, Indiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Virginia, and Washington. Minnesota has been removed from the list.

This advisory requires any person arriving in Connecticut from a state included within this advisory to complete the Travel Health Form and self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state.

As of last night, the list of 31 states meeting this criteria includes: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida,Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico,Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia,Washington, and Wisconsin.

To read more on Connecticut’s Travel Policies and related FAQ’s, click here.

Sector Rules for July 20th Reopening

According to the Indoor and Outdoor Sector Rules documents, the July 20th open will be at the strictest controls on business operations and societal interaction.

This will include, among other measures:

  • Capacity limit of 50% for most businesses that reopen.
  • Strict cleaning and disinfection protocols in all settings.
  • Those who can work from home should continue to do so.
  • Those in high-risk groups (comorbidities) and over the age of 65 should continue to stay safe and stay home.
  • Facemasks should continue to be worn in public at all times.
  • Social gatherings will be restricted in accordance to the Governor’s executive order.

To read more on Indoor Events, click here.

To read more on Outdoor Events, click here.

Department of Labor Fraud Warning

According to the Department of Labor, the new federal unemployment benefits programs have triggered increased criminal attacks against labor departments across the country. In an ongoing attempt to prevent fraud in the state’s unemployment system, the CTDOL will be implementing changes to how unemployment benefits are disbursed.

This may result in newly-approved applicants receiving the following message when selecting a method of payment:

“At this time, CTDOL does not work with all banking institutions. Our system will not accept this routing number. Please enter a routing number from a different bank or select the debit card option for payment.”

Those filing will then have the option of selecting a Key Bank debit card or adding an account number for a different bank.

This change will help CTDOL protect the integrity of the system. Those who are already using a Key Bank debit card to receive their weekly unemployment benefits will not be impacted.

Stay in Touch

Do not hesitate to contact me with your questions, concerns or any help you may need working with state agencies.